Janathon jog

Yesterday had me all excited at the prospect of a little jog around Gill Lane, my favourite local road. I’ve no idea why it’s a favorite but hey, it works for me!
Today still held the attraction and to confound my sore hips I headed straight towards it hoping to log a 6 mile outing before pain increases to prevent me.
So I did.
And it was all good.
Just under 8 minute miles, a lovely loop of lanes and until 4 miles, very little pain.
I’ve stretched since, cycled to the shop for some dinner and feel surprisingly fresh.
Plans see a cycle for tomorrow to preserve my weary body as far as I can.
Roll on spring!

Leave a Reply

