Completely unmotivated

I went for a 6 mile jog on Thursday having been stolen from it on Wednesday (got changed at work, walked through the car park to drop my bag in my car before my run, saw a colleague looking for his keys. Turned out he’d locked them in his boot so I drove him home for spare keys, then back by which time it was 6.30 and past my running time) and that’s it.
My chest and back still hurt from my bmx crash and I feel so lethargic even gardening feels like it’s being done through treacle.
Not riding last night hasn’t helped but I’ll attempt something tomorrow in the hope I’ll enjoy it enough to press on.
Ah, well, at least now I’m middle-aged I can be excused being fat, slow and unfit.

One response to “Completely unmotivated

  1. Middle-aged people shouldn’t be riding a bmx!!!

Leave a Reply

